Your Ref: Our Ref: Enquiries to: Direct Dial: Date:

Member Services (01768) 817817 22 April 2022



Town Hall Penrith Cumbria CA11 7QF Telephone: (01768) 817817 Internet: www.eden.gov.uk Email: cttee.admin@eden.gov.uk

Dear Sir/Madam

COUNCIL - THURSDAY, 28TH APRIL, 2022

Please find enclosed a report to be included for consideration at the meeting of Council on Thursday, 28th April, 2022 .

9 <u>Allocation of Seats to Committees</u> (Pages 3 - 6)

To consider the attached report DoR31/22 of the Assistant Director Legal and Democratic Services in respect of the distribution of seats in accordance with the rules of political proportionality, and to make appointments to the Committees for the remainder of the 2021/2022 municipal year.

RECOMMENDED that:

- 1. the proposed allocation of seats as set out in this report be approved;
- 2. the appointment of Members to Committees as set out in Appendix 2 be approved; and
- 3. the Green Group and Labour Group adopt a reciprocal arrangement where the nominated Members can act as Standing Deputies.

[Please note: Appendix 2 to this report will be sent 'to follow'.]

Yours faithfully,

I Frost Interim Chief Executive

Encs

Distribution

1. Reports to all Members of the Council for attendance.

- 2. Reports to Departmental Heads for information.
- 3. Reports to all remaining Councillors for information.

Appointment of Members to Committees

Accounts and Governance Committee – 9 Members

Conservative Group	R Briggs, J Lynch, D Wicks
Green Group	0
Independent Alliance	K Greenwood, W Patterson
Independent Group	S Lancaster
Labour Group	0
Liberal Democrat Group	A Connell, M Eyles, N McCall
Standing Deputies	A Meadowcroft, A Todd, C Atkinson, D Banks, D Ryland, P Baker, L Harker, D Smith

Overview and Scrutiny Committee – 12 Members

Conservative Group	G Nicolson, J Raine, D Wicks, R Briggs
Green Group	D Lawson
Independent Alliance	D Banks
Independent Group	D Ryland
Labour Group	M Hanley
Liberal Democrat Group	D Holden, G Simpkins, D Smith, R Burgin
Standing Deputies	P Dew, H Fearon, A Todd A Ross, W Patterson, S Lancaster, P Baker, M Eyles, N McCall, A Connell

Conservative Group	P Dew, G Nicolson, D Wicks
Green Group	0
Independent Alliance	W Patterson
Independent Group	D Ryland, S Lancaster
Labour Group	0
Liberal Democrat Group	P Baker, N McCall, D Smith
Standing Deputies	C Atkinson, R Briggs, A Meadowcroft, D Banks, E Martin, M Clark D Holden, L Harker, G Simpkins

Finance Scrutiny Committee – 9 Members

Human Resources and Appeals Committee - 9 Members

Conservative Group	R Briggs, J Raine, A Meadowcroft
Green Group	0
Independent Alliance	D Banks, M Robinson
Independent Group	M Clark
Labour Group	0
Liberal Democrat Group	P Baker, G Simpkins, V Taylor
Standing Deputies	I Chambers, D Wicks K Greenwood, W Patterson, D Ryland A Connell, J Derbyshire, M Eyles

Conservative Group	C Atkinson, A Meadowcroft, J Raine
Green Group	D Lawson
Independent Alliance	M Tonkin
Independent Group	H Sawrey-Cookson
Labour Group	M Hanley
Liberal Democrat Group	P Baker, L Harker, D Holden
Standing Deputies	I Chambers, J Lynch, D Wicks A Ross, D Banks, L Sharp, S Lancaster, M Eyles, G Simpkins, N McCall

Licensing Committee - 10 Members

Planning Committee - 11 Members

Conservative Group	I Chambers, J Lynch, D Wicks
Green Group	A Ross
Independent Alliance	W Patterson
Independent Group	H Sawrey-Cookson, E Martin
Labour Group	M Hanley
Liberal Democrat Group	D Holden, M Eyles, G Simpkins
Standing Deputies	R Briggs, A Meadowcroft, G Nicolson, D Lawson, D Banks, M Clark, S Lancaster L Sharp, P Baker, L Harker, D Smith

This page is intentionally left blank